This forum is currently locked. You can't register or post questions at this time. (read more)

how to setup Dataguard for RAC

Questions relating to Oracle Real Application Clusters (RAC) and Clusterware.

Moderator: Tim...

sivakumarocp
Advisor
Posts: 260
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 3:53 am
Location: India

how to setup Dataguard for RAC

Postby sivakumarocp » Mon May 13, 2013 7:55 am

Hi Tim,

I would like to know how to setup Physical standby for RAC (in 11gr2).

I have an idea about how to setup physical standby for stand alone database. I used this link (http://www.oracle-base.com/articles/11g ... -11gr2.php)

But not sure about for RAC, could you please share any link/document

also would like to know is it mandatory to have SCAN IP on my physical standby database?
Regards
Sivakumar.A
www.sivakumardba.com

Tim...
Site Admin
Posts: 18437
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: England, UK
Contact:

Re: how to setup Dataguard for RAC

Postby Tim... » Mon May 13, 2013 8:36 am

Hi.

The process is pretty similar. You can read about it here:

http://docs.oracle.com/cd/B19306_01/ser ... upport.htm

The main difference is you have to remember to define multiple redo threads...

I don't have an article on this. If you Google it I'm sure you will find lots of examples by people.

Cheers

Tim...
Tim...
Oracle ACE Director
Oracle ACE of the Year 2006 - Oracle Magazine Editors Choice Awards
OakTable Member
OCP DBA 7.3, 8, 8i, 9i, 10g, 11g
OCP Advanced PL/SQL Developer
Oracle Database: SQL Certified Expert
My website: http://www.oracle-base.com
My blog: http://www.oracle-base.com/blog


Return to “Oracle RAC and Clusterware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron