This forum is currently locked. You can't register or post questions at this time. (read more)

Change cluster-name

Questions relating to Oracle Real Application Clusters (RAC) and Clusterware.

Moderator: Tim...

luv.oracle
Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 5:39 pm

Change cluster-name

Postby luv.oracle » Thu Jan 31, 2013 4:29 pm

Hi Tim,

How can we rename Oracle RAC Cluster in 11gR2 without recreating CRS ?

Thanks

Armaan

Tim...
Site Admin
Posts: 18437
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: England, UK
Contact:

Re: Change cluster-name

Postby Tim... » Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:36 pm

Hi.

Do you mean renaming the databases?

http://oracleinstance.blogspot.co.uk/20 ... abase.html

Cheers

Tim...
Tim...
Oracle ACE Director
Oracle ACE of the Year 2006 - Oracle Magazine Editors Choice Awards
OakTable Member
OCP DBA 7.3, 8, 8i, 9i, 10g, 11g
OCP Advanced PL/SQL Developer
Oracle Database: SQL Certified Expert
My website: http://www.oracle-base.com
My blog: http://www.oracle-base.com/blog

luv.oracle
Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 5:39 pm

Re: Change cluster-name

Postby luv.oracle » Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:14 am

No, I mean to change the cluster name.

The name of the cluster which we get using cem utility.


$CRS_HOME/bin/cemutlo -n


Thanks

Tim...
Site Admin
Posts: 18437
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: England, UK
Contact:

Re: Change cluster-name

Postby Tim... » Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:22 pm

Hi.

So you just want to change the SCAN name. I did a run through and it worked fine for me. I wrote it up here:

http://www.oracle-base.com/articles/rac ... -11gr2.php

Cheers

Tim...
Tim...
Oracle ACE Director
Oracle ACE of the Year 2006 - Oracle Magazine Editors Choice Awards
OakTable Member
OCP DBA 7.3, 8, 8i, 9i, 10g, 11g
OCP Advanced PL/SQL Developer
Oracle Database: SQL Certified Expert
My website: http://www.oracle-base.com
My blog: http://www.oracle-base.com/blog


Return to “Oracle RAC and Clusterware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron