More Discworld Books…


The recent travelling means I’ve been able to do some more Discworld reading:

The Truth: Ankh-Morpork gets its first newspaper. It’s all downhill from there on…

Thief of Time: The perfect clock is built, time stops and the world as we know it ends. Susan, Death’s Granddaughter, and the History Monks come to the rescue.

The Last Hero: Cohen the Barbarian and his Silver Horde decide to give the Gods what-for! Could this mean the end of Discworld?

The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents: A talking cat, talking rats and a stupid looking kid pretending to be the Pied Piper. Life is never quite as simple as a fairy tale.

Next stop, book 29. The journey continues…



Author: Tim...

DBA, Developer, Author, Trainer.

3 thoughts on “More Discworld Books…”

  1. Tim,
    How is this series, btw? I really got into the ‘children’s portion of Discworld with my kids (The Wee Free Men, A Hat Full of Sky, and Wintersmith). Is the regular discworld series serial? (i.e. does one start with book one and go from there). I love serial books. I’m about 3/4 of the way through the aubrey/maturin series and am looking for another conquest.


  2. Hi.

    It’s a great series of books. There are some brilliant characters and it’s very funny and a little twisted at times.

    Most of the books are self contained stories, so you could read them out of order, but it would be better to read them in order. There are several character or groups of characters that appear regularly and it is sensible to read these story threads in order. Character such as the Witches or the City Watch progress over time.

    If possible, read them all in order. That’s what I’m doing… 🙂



Comments are closed.